Mastodon

Menu Plan Monday: Week Three – All The Carbs

Week Three Formula: PMS + being “safe at home” (silver lining right) + nothing but rain and clouds for a few days = ultimate storm for emo-eating.

Right now, I am going to give my body and brain what it craves. With some veggies thrown in just to keep things moving. And these Bulletproof gels. I’ve been taking them for a week now, maybe two…

via GIPHY

After a week, I can’t give a definitive answer as to whether they are working for me or not. Have any of you tried them?


Yesterday and today I scoured the pantry and freezer for things to cook so I could hopefully avoid the store this week. Unfortunately, I will have to go to the grocery store for sweet potatoes and a few other things. But I have enough to get us through Monday and Tuesday.

Monday: Honey-Mustard Chicken with Coconut Quinoa and Green Beans





TuesdayCuban Black Bean Quinoa bowl – I love how HomeChef has so many recipes that I can easily remake at home with mostly pantry staples.

Wednesday: I have so much cod, and one of my favorite recipes is Cod and Chorizo

Thursday: Chicken Thigh Cornbread Pie — Another Homechef meal that I have most of the ingredients on hand

Friday: Black bean and beef chili (I apparently stocked up on black beans when Trader Joe’s back at the beginning of March because they were out of all other beans, I swear, some people don’t know what they are missing by skipping the black beans).

Dessert – Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies 

A post shared by Annette (@dananner) on

Get 20% off a new Kindle E-reader
Shop Amazon – New Grocery Restaurant & Bulk Food Store

via Blogger https://ift.tt/2xySmXS

DaNanner @UnfocusedWanderlust