Mastodon

My Covid Chronicles

Days 1-3 

Now that I finally have a positive test … symptoms started on Thursday afternoon with a cough and sore throat that I was attributing to allergies and moving in between ice cold AC and the current heat wave. By 2am Friday morning I had a fever and body aches. Friday’s Covid home test was negative so maybe it’s something else. I mean, I did have a pretty intense chiropractic adjustment and haven’t been drinking enough… water.  

If only. Drenched in sweat Friday night into Saturday morning, coughing up phlegm chunks that reminded me of an illness I had as a kid, when not coughing hard enough to vomit, plus the fever and headache. Thank goodness for Tylenol and Advil and Instacart. And Netflix. And I’m vaxxed and boosted but my last booster was last October. I’ve been waiting on the Omicron variant booster to be available. C’est la vie. 

I only feel human so long as the NSAIDs are working, well, juman with a very wet cough. Walking pneumonia seems to be a thing in my family, even in the summertime, so I’ll be checking in with my doctor. Call me paranoid. It’s ok. I am. 

One other random thing— I’ve had to wear my readers A LOT more because I feel like my eyeballs are vibrating and I can’t see my screen without them. Any of them. It’s annoying. Anyone else have a similar issue with eyesight?

DaNanner @UnfocusedWanderlust