Mastodon

Climbing Mount Laundry

According to the photo timestamp, I have been dealing with Mount Laundry since 10:20am. I did take a puppy play break and about an hour to make and eat lunch (and just sit!), and I’m almost done! Including two more loads, the last of which is in the dryer.

A giant, messy, unfolded pile of clothes and bedding hiding a daybed.

After all this, one more hamper to go, but I think I’ll save it for Thursday.

The mass on the left is RV bedding and towels. Ugh. It’s like two households worth of laundry.

However, I am super proud that while I finally tackled folding, I also organized the dresser drawers and closet a bit and filled two bags for helpsy. The third bag is shoes I no longer wear. I have also given up temporarily the idea that I will fit into anything labeled medium or small or below a size 12/14 in the near future. This freed up even more room.

Time for tea and just chilling before tackling dinner.

Tomorrow will be my desk, I think.

DaNanner @UnfocusedWanderlust