Mastodon

Reclaiming My Chamber of Coffee and Contemplation

Still makes me happy to think and say that (thanks @DarkSheepArts!)

Yesterday was Mount Laundry. One or two more foothills to conquer before I have my “Seat of Restoration” back. Today I am going to focus on conquering the disaster that is my desk. It’s gotten to the point where I can’t find my coaster for my coffee and I have no space to write in my analog journal or planner. My water bottle is precariously on the edge, ready to topple at any moment.

Besides the mental health boost, I have to have a (let’s be real here — mostly) decluttered space for video interviews since not all platforms allow me to hide my office with a pretty and soothing Zoom background.

Shit, I knew I forgot to download something important from my work laptop.

I love my standing desk, but getting it and my office chair cleaned off will be brilliant so I can actually sit at my desk instead of hotdesking around the house 😂.

I won’t trigger anyone with a before picture. Looking at it critically right now has me needing my panic attack meds. The only good thing about that observation is that I am finally at a place to look at it critically in toto, instead of “of course, I can work in this chaos. I can see my monitor and my keyboard and mouse aren’t buried. Nothing else really matters”.

DaNanner @UnfocusedWanderlust