Mastodon

Bone conduction headphones

Are a brilliant and life-changing invention. Between weather and the Mack Truck I’m apparently sleeping next to, I haven’t gotten a good night’s sleep in weeks. And the stutter / brain fog episodes I’ve been having are getting worse. Something’s gotta give.

To solve this particular life problem, I started using my earbuds, but they fall out and aren’t comfortable for side sleeping. Then I got earplugs and decided I could try to fall asleep without Calm or an audiobook. That doesn’t work so well in practice. I almost always wake up between 1-3am and… there goes the night.

In the past, I have used those sleep headphones, but they never stay in place and are also uncomfortable for side sleeping. Enter some entry level ($20 after discount!) bone conduction headphones (you know, test the technology before shelling out for AfterShockz or something). Anyway… lay down on my side and no pain. So far. Full on test tonight. But walking the puppies! So much easier and no worries about them falling out if I suddenly had to jog! And they came with ear plugs that look like those flight ones or my weather x migraine ones

EarPlanes ear plugs for pressure changes. four phalanges and a stem

so I’m all set to cancel out the snoring AND listen to something that takes me out of my head.

And if they don’t work, well, safer headphones for biking.

DaNanner @UnfocusedWanderlust