Mastodon

For not being a morning person, I certainly get a lot done when the dogs get me up and won’t go back to bed.

After his 6am potty break, Scooby decided after about 15 minutes in the house that he hadn’t completely emptied his bowels. RANK!!! That got me out of bed again. At least it wasn’t diarrhea. And not on any of the rugs. He was sitting at the bottom of the stairs in a down; I reassured him that he wasn’t in trouble.

I let him and Molly out again, just in case. They started running around and wrestling. Yay. Might as well weed. We’ve been gone so often that no one has bothered to take care of the flower patch. Mint and weeds were taking over everything.

Pile of weeds on the grass

Neglected flower patch

All cleared out now. The blueberry bushes are trying to produce, my lilies bloomed when I wasn’t looking, and the hydrangeas are making a gallant comeback. Or trying to. This weather is bonkers.

Some perennials have not come back, and my gladiolus does not seem to have survived. We’ll need another hibiscus 🌺 too.

Once the gardening was done, and I had a good sweat starting due to the humidity, I decided to work on defrosting the fridge in the RV. Old school, right?

Finally, I can sit down at 8am (shouldn’t I just be waking up?!?! It’s Sunday!) to have my coffee and spit out a few thoughts. I should be doing morning pages, but I had to get this out of my head so I can stop talking to myself.

Happy Sunday.

Processed photo of a gorgeous orange tiger lily.

DaNanner @UnfocusedWanderlust