Mastodon

Scooby has earned his first major time out. Only Molly got to go to daycare today because she obviously needs a break from her new brother and I need to work on his recall and make him stop humping and harassing her.

Even last night, after a full day of play, he wanted to keep wrestling right until bedtime. Molly just kept trying to cuddle with me.

This morning at drop-off, was told that they had to keep separating them because he would not stop trying to hump her. I wonder if he’s overstimulated. If so, today will be a good reset day. If it doesn’t get too humid, I’ll take him on a hike. Otherwise, it’s fetch in the backyard and obedience training. And hopefully some chill time as I force myself to get through these non-fiction books that are supposed to help me get a new job.

Scooby the bluetick bagel (we think, look at those paws! basset+beagle=bagel) in a down on a blue rug, having some downtime at home with just mom.

DaNanner @UnfocusedWanderlust