Mastodon

I am feeling anything but industrious today. For some reason, I am just mentally (and maybe a little bit physically) exhausted. Too tired to read. Too tired to scroll. Too tired to drink my coffee!

I find myself wanting to just sit and stare while wondering, “where is the peace?”

I’m at the coast, the dogs have been walked, it’s finally not raining, and the sun is trying to make a full appearance beyond the clouds… and yet, I am dissatisfied. Restless. Unfocused. At odds. I hate feeling like this.

And here comes another cramp. Ok, now that I’m in the moment, I guess this feeling can be explained by hormones. I really hate not having control over my body.

This too shall pass

Brown wooden blocks stamped with letters reading: Pause | Rest | Never | Lose | Heart

DaNanner @UnfocusedWanderlust