Mastodon

Starting over from zero

Usually, St Patrick’s Day is one of those fun American holidays with plenty of drinks and revelry. This time, because the unemployed introvert in the relationship was actually having fun and connecting with people, the extrovert who had neglected to communicate a 7am webex with Amsterdam, despite being the one to book the tickets, got increasingly angry with the introvert who connected with another introvert from her home state… wait where was this going?

Anyway, anyone with sense would not book a 4 course whiskey pairing dinner on a Sunday night if they had to present at 7 am and if I had known in the first place, I wouldn’t have suggested it because any movement between 3am -7am wakes rhe dogs and myself and it takes forever to get back to sleep. Hello, my good friend insomnia!

I will fix typos in the morning if I am not dead from embarrassment.

(3am edit, fu¢k embarrassment, I’m tired of this shit show).

Anyway, anyone with sense would not book a 4 course whiskey pairing dinner on a Sunday night if they had to present at 7 am and if I had known in the first place, I wouldn’t have suggested it because any movement between 3am -7am wakes rhe dogs and myself and it takes forever to get back to sleep. Hello, my good friend insomnia!

Oh yeah, a lot of angry words were said which caused the introvert to double down on clarification and standing up for herself which caused the extrovert to issue a ultimatum and the introvert of course said “ok” and started researching while Thing 2 of The Beagles sat at her feet making comforting noises.

DaNanner @UnfocusedWanderlust